Please enable javascript for full site functionality.
(866) 535-3776

Low Cost Divorce Lawyer for Outagamie County Divorce Support

File for Divorce in Wisconsin >> File for Divorce in Outagamie County

Affordable Outagamie County Divorce Lawyers

Outagamie County Divorce LawyersThe affordable limited divorce counsel offered through Divorce PRO gives you the ability to save money and handle your divorce the way you want — with limited scope representation from our Outagamie County divorce attorneys. Quick divorces are often easier than people think — if you and your soon-to-be-ex agree to an amicable divorce, then you don’t need to hire any expensive divorce attorneys or fight in court. Fill out our confidential intake questionnaire to see if our pro-se divorce strategy is right for you.

How to File for Divorce in Outagamie County

Since Wisconsin is a no fault state, you can head to the Outagamie County courthouse to file the appropriate paperwork together: without having to prove anyone was to blame for the marriage ending. You do not need any legal representation at the courthouse at the time of filing.

File for Divorce in 7 Steps

  1. Visit the Outagamie County Courthouse
  2. Decide to file jointly or separately
  3. Request a temporary hearing if you and your spouse do not agree on all issues
  4. File the action with the court
  5. Get a date and time for a hearing
  6. Attend your hearing (be polite)
  7. Walk away

Outagamie County Family Court

You and your soon-to-be-ex can head to the first floor of the Outagamie County courthouse to fill out the separation paperwork and pay the appropriate filing fee outlined below. Outagamie Family Court Commissioner, Mark Schroeder, presides over the courts and can be found in the first floor in the Justice Center.

Where to File for Divorce in Outagamie County:

Outagamie County Courthouse
320 S Walnut St Appleton WI 54911

Outagamie County Family Court Filing Fees:

The filing fees for divorce differ between the Wisconsin counties, but the filing fees in Outagamie County are:

Eau Claire County Divorce Filing Fees

File for divorce with NO request for support or maintenance:

  • $184.50

File for divorce WITH request for support or maintenance:

  • $194.50

DivorcePro - Real Help. Real lawyers.

DivorcePro is the quickest way to get through an amicable, uncontested divorce. DivorcePro also offers mediation services with the goal of settling disputes as fast and inexpensive as possible. DivorcePro is more affordable than a typical family lawyer that goes to court with you. Cheaper doesn’t mean worse quality or expertise. For DivorcePro, low-cost means less time spent arguing out the fine details of a messy divorce. Call us today and receive real help from real lawyers who have 25+ years of experience in limited-scope representation.

Those filing may fill out a fee waiver request form which may waive all court fees if there are appropriate circumstances.

Contact Divorce PRO for a free legal consultation with a Outagamie County divorce lawyer



Start fresh with your free case evaluation today

You only pay for the services you need, when you need them, and at a cost that you can afford.

Start Free Evaluation Contact Us
Do it Yourself Divorce Intake Questionnaire