Please enable javascript for full site functionality.
(866) 535-3776

Low Cost Lawyer for Dodge County Divorce Support

File for Divorce in Wisconsin >> File for Divorce in Dodge County


Affordable Dodge County Divorce Lawyers

Low Cost Lawyer Dodge Divorce

If you and your soon-to-be ex have agreed to cooperate like adults self representation might be right for you. Divorce PRO gives couples in Dodge County access to affordable legal services to make the divorce process as painless as possible. Our low cost divorce attorneys could save you thousands compared to traditional divorce attorneys. Fill out our confidential Intake Questionnaire to see if limited scope representation from Divorce PRO is right for you. Give us a call and get ready to start the next chapter of your life.

File for Divorce in 7 Steps

  1. Visit the Dodge County Courthouse
  2. Decide to file jointly or separately
  3. Request a temporary hearing if you and your spouse do not agree on all issues
  4. File the action with the court
  5. Get a date and time for a hearing
  6. Attend your hearing (be polite)
  7. Walk away

How to File for Divorce in Dodge County

As a no fault state, Wisconsin allows couples to file for divorce without proving either person is to blame. To start the divorce process you or your spouse will need to visit the Dodge County Courthouse and file in person. The relationship with your soon-to-be ex might have been painful, divorce in Dodge County doesn't have to be.

Dodge County Family Court

Dodge County Family Court is presided over by Commissioner Steven R. Seim. Commissioner Seim graduate Cum Laude from UW Law School in 2000, and has worked in Dodge County since 2001. Dodge County offers a number of counseling programs for children and parents involved in a divorce. These programs may or may not be required depending on the ruling.

Where to File for Divorce in Dodge County:

Dodge County Courthouse
210 W. Center St., Juneau, WI  53039
Courthouse: (920) 386-3620

Dodge Family Court Filing Fees

As of 2019, filing for divorce requires one of two filing fees depending on the action you plan to commence:

Dodge County Divorce Filing Fees

File for divorce with NO request for support or maintenance:

  • $184.50

File for divorce WITH request for support or maintenance:

  • $194.50

DivorcePro - Real Help. Real lawyers.

DivorcePro is the quickest way to get through an amicable, uncontested divorce. DivorcePro also offers mediation services with the goal of settling disputes as fast and inexpensive as possible. DivorcePro is more affordable than a typical family lawyer that goes to court with you. Cheaper doesn’t mean worse quality or expertise. For DivorcePro, low-cost means less time spent arguing out the fine details of a messy divorce. Call us today and receive real help from real lawyers who have 25+ years of experience in limited-scope representation.

Contact Divorce PRO for a free legal consultation with a Dodge County divorce lawyer

(866) 535-3776

 

Start fresh with your free case evaluation today

You only pay for the services you need, when you need them, and at a cost that you can afford.

Start Free Evaluation Contact Us
Do it Yourself Divorce Intake Questionnaire